What Is the Order of the Halloween Movies


The Initial Flick

The very first movie in the collection is just entitled “Halloween.” The motion picture was launched in 1978 and guided by John Woodworker. It informs the story of Michael Myers, a six-year-old kid that stabs his sister to death on Halloween night. Fifteen years later, he leaves from a mental hospital as well as go back to his home town of Haddonfield, Illinois to kill once again.

The Follow up

Halloween II is a 1981 American slasher film directed by Rick Rosenthal in his directorial launching. It is the 2nd installation in the Halloween franchise business and a direct follow up to John Woodworker’s Halloween (1978 ), continuing the tale of Michael Myers as he attempts to eliminate survivor Laurie Strode.

The Remake

The first remake was released in 2007 and also was guided by Rob Zombie. The movie was a ticket office success, earning over $80 million on a $15 million budget.

The 2nd remake was released in 2009 and also was once more routed by Rob Zombie. The movie was not as successful as the initial, just making $33 million on a $15 million budget plan.

The third and also final remake was released in 2014 as well as was once again directed by Rob Zombie. The flick made $8 million on a $15 million budget, making it the least effective of the three remakes.

The Reboot

In 2007, Measurement Movies released the very first Halloween flick since 1998. The movie was routed by Rob Zombie as well as starred Malcolm McDowell as Dr. Loomis, Tyler Mane as Michael Myers, and also Scout Taylor-Compton as Laurie Strode. The movie was a “reimagining” of the initial Halloween, with a brand-new beginning tale for Michael Myers.

See Also

The movie was not well received by movie critics, yet it did well enough at the box workplace to require a follow up. In 2009, Measurement released Halloween II, which again was guided by Rob Zombie and also starred Malcolm McDowell, Tyler Hair, and Scout Taylor-Compton. This moment around, the movie was not as successful at the box workplace, and also movie critics were even less kind.

In 2014, Dimension lastly launched a third Halloween flick, simply entitled Halloween. The movie was routed by David Gordon Eco-friendly and also starred Jamie Lee Curtis as Laurie Strode (going back to the franchise business for the first time since 2002’s Halloween: Resurrection), in addition to Judy Greer as Laurie’s child Karen as well as Andi Matichak as Laurie’s granddaughter Allyson. The film overlooked the events of the previous 2 films and grabbed 40 years after the original.

The latest access in the franchise is 2018’s Halloween, which once again stars Jamie Lee Curtis as Laurie Strode. This movie is a straight sequel to the 1978 original, with John Woodworker executive producing and David Gordon Environment-friendly going back to direct.

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure


Scroll To Top