What Is the Order of the Halloween Town Movies



The Order of the Halloween Town films is a series of fantasy films, guided by Nobuo Miyamoto as well as created by Miwa Ueda. The films star Yuya Matsushita as Sora and also Ryohei Hirose as Riku. The very first movie in the series, The Order of the Halloween Community, was launched in Japan on December 9, 2006. The sequel, The Order of the Halloween Community II: Problem Before Christmas, was launched in Japan on December 10, 2010.

The story of the initial movie adheres to Sora and Riku, two high school trainees that are selected to be the brand-new leaders of Halloween Town after the previous leaders, Jack Skellington and Sallys, go away. They are tasked with quiting Oogie Boogie from terrorizing the community and bring back peace. The sequel follows Sora and Riku as they take a trip to various worlds to quit Oogie Boogie from scaring them as well.

The collection has actually been applauded for its visuals, music, and voice performing. It has actually won multiple awards, including the Japanese Academy Honor for Finest Animated Movie.

” The Nightmare Prior To Xmas” (1993 )

” The Nightmare Before Xmas” is the first movie in the “Halloween Town” franchise business. The movie complies with Jack Skellington, the Pumpkin King of Halloween Community, as he comes to be bored with scares as well as makes a decision to take control of Xmas. This film was routed by Henry Selick as well as was created by Tim Burton.

” Halloweentown” (1998 )

” Halloweentown” is the first movie in the franchise, and also it informs the tale of Marnie Piper (Kimberly J. Brown), a 13-year-old that finds she is a witch which her granny Aggie Cromwell (Debbie Reynolds) is the leader of Halloweentown, a magical area where it is constantly Halloween.

Marnie learns that she has the power to stop Halloweentown from being destroyed by wicked forces, and also she must utilize her magic to stop the bad wizard Kalabar (Phillip Van Dyke) from taking over Halloweentown.

” Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Retribution” (2001 )

The second motion picture in the collection complies with Marnie, Dylan, as well as Luke as they go back to Halloweentown to conserve their grandmother from a bad warlock.

  • ” Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge” (2001 )
  • ” Halloweentown High” (2004 )
  • ” Return to Halloweentown” (2006 )

” Return to Halloweentown” (2006 )

The initial “Halloween Community” motion picture, “Halloweentown,” broadcast on the Disney Network in 1998 and also starred Kimberly J. Brown as Marnie Piper, a Halloween-loving teenager that uncovers she is a witch as well as journeys to Halloweentown to find out more about her powers. A preferred made-for-TV film, “Halloweentown” brought about three follows up.

  • ” Return to Halloweentown” (2006 )

In the initial follow up, “Go back to Halloweentown,” Marnie is currently a student at Witch University and have to quit a bad story by her mommy’s arch-nemesis, Kalabar (fabulous star Dabney Coleman)

See Also

  • ” Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge” (2001 )

In the second follow up, “Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Vengeance,” Marnie’s more youthful brother Dylan (played by Joey Zimmerman) goes through a magical closet to Halloweentown and also unintended turns Kalabar right into a pumpkin. It depends on Marnie to conserve her bro as well as quit Kalabar’s bad strategies.

  • ” Twitches Too” (2007 )

The 3rd and also last sequel, “Twitches Too,” follows the journeys of Marnie’s twin sibling Donna (played by Kristen Stewart in her pre-” Twilight” days) as she tries to find her place on the planet of witches.

” Halloweentown High” (2004 ).

The 3rd movie in the series, Halloweentown High, was launched direct-to-TV in 2004. The story of the motion picture revolves around Marnie and also Dylan Piper (played by Kimberly J. Brown as well as Lucas Grabeel specifically) as they attempt to aid incorporate the students of Halloweentown into a mainstream senior high school in the Temporal globe. The movie also features lots of cameos from renowned Halloween personalities like Frankenstein, Dracula, and monsters.


The order of the Halloween Community films is as complies with: “The Problem Before Xmas,” “Halloween Town,” “Halloween Community II,” as well as “Return to Halloween Community.”

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure


Scroll To Top